Minecraft game director to appear at this year’s LEGO CON

It’s now been confirmed by the LEGO Group that Minecraft game director Agnes Larsson will be appearing at LEGO CON 2022.

With less than two weeks to go until LEGO CON 2022, there have already been a number of announcements and teases as to what we can expect from the show. Most recently the LEGO Group took to social media to hint at a new LEGO Marvel set reveal, which may be the rumoured upcoming 76218 Doctor Strange Sanctum Sanctorum, although this has yet to be confirmed.

Just added to the line-up for the event is Agnes Larsson, Minecraft game director, who will be in attendance at the event to ‘talk all things LEGO Minecraft.’ The announcement was made via the LEGO Group’s social media accounts, but no specific time for Larsson’s appearance has been listed nor have any details regarding exactly what she may be talking about.

The most likely conclusion is that Larsson will be discussing the most recent addition to Minecraft, The Wild Update, which dropped yesterday and adds plenty of new content for players. Five new LEGO Minecraft sets were also released on June 1 and we already know that the theme will be featured during the show. Whether this points to possible new LEGO Minecraft sets making an appearance at LEGO CON 2022 has yet to be revealed, but it certainly could be a possibility.

LEGO CON 2022 is scheduled to take place on June 18 at 5pm in London, 12pm in New York and 9am in Los Angeles. You can find out all about the event on our dedicated landing page right here.

Support the work that Brick Fanatics does by purchasing your LEGO through our affiliate links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *