Four LEGO BrickLink Designer Program sets available now

Pre-orders for the first round of rejected LEGO Ideas sets in the BrickLink Designer Program are open once more right now.

After unexpectedly fast sales of all five sets in the initial round of pre-orders, the LEGO Group and BrickLink have decided to list four of the builds once more: 910010 The Great Fishing Boat910016 Sheriff’s Safe910017 Kakapo and 910028 Pursuit of Flight.

At first, 5,000 copies were available to buy but now the production runs have been increased to 10,000 copies per set. This includes Daniel Van Zonneveld’s 910001 The Castle in the Forest, but the extra 5,000 sales of that set will come from accidental sales that occurred during the initial pre-orders. This set will not be part of the further pre-orders that are now available.

However, the other four builds are all available for you to get your hands on once more, with pre-orders having opened at 8pm UK time (or 12pm PDT / 9pm CEST). Unlike the other round, you will only be able to purchase one of each model, after the LEGO Group and BrickLink took on feedback that their rule of five of each set was too high.

Looking forward, future crowdfunding rounds will no longer be going ahead in September and November as previously thought. There’s no final schedule for these second and third batches of rejected LEGO Ideas 10K sets as yet.

Support the work that Brick Fanatics does by purchasing your LEGO through one of our affiliate links.

BrickLink Designer Program First Round Of Crowdfunding Featured

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap