Tune in later today for Brick Fanatics’ LEGO CON liveblog

Join Brick Fanatics later today as we liveblog the inaugural LEGO CON streaming event, which will include Q&As with LEGO designers and reveals of new Ideas and Star Wars sets.

It’s the company’s first attempt at aping the success of other brands that have turned to digital events over the past year, which means we don’t know exactly what to expect – but from the info we have so far, it sounds like it might most closely resemble a Nintendo Direct presentation.

That means it won’t be a convention in the traditional sense – audience participation will likely be limited, if present at all – but there’ll still be plenty to enjoy as a viewer. For instance, the schedule as it stands includes the reveal of a new LEGO Star Wars set, a closer look at the new LEGO Super Mario sets, Q&As with LEGO designers, and an interview with a real-life astronaut.

You’ll be able to tune into LEGO CON over at LEGO.com from 5pm UK time (or 9am PT / 12pm ET), exactly eight hours from when this story goes live. Come back to Brick Fanatics from half an hour earlier and join us as we react to everything revealed at the first official (virtual) LEGO convention in our liveblog.

Support the work that Brick Fanatics does by purchasing your LEGO using any one of our affiliate links.

LEGO CON Full Logo Frame Featured

Chris Wharfe

I like to think of myself as a journalist first, LEGO fan second, but we all know that’s not really the case. Journalism does run through my veins, though, like some kind of weird literary blood – the sort that will no doubt one day lead to a stress-induced heart malfunction. It’s like smoking, only worse. Thankfully, I get to write about LEGO until then. You can follow me on Twitter at @brfa_chris.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap