Eight new LEGO Monkie Kid sets revealed

The LEGO Group has announced the new Monkie Kid theme and revealed eight new sets for fans to collect.

LEGO Monkie Kid is launching in China today and worldwide tomorrow. Eight new sets will make up the initial range, which sees an ordinary boy discover Monkey King’s legendary staff and become the chosen one. With help from his friends, Monkie Kid must prevent the Demon Bull King and the Bull Clones from taking over the city.

Here are the eight sets that will launch this new theme:

80006 White Dragon Horse Bike
259 pieces, $34,99

80007 Iron Bull Tank
430 pieces, $49,99

80008 Monkie Kid’s Cloud Jet
529 pieces, $59,99

80009 Pigsy’s Food Truck
832 pieces, $69,99

80010 Demon Bull King
1,051 pieces, $89,99

80011 Red Son’s Inferno Truck
1,111 pieces, $119,99

80012 Monkey King Warrior Mech
1,629 pieces, $ 149,99

80013 Monkie Kid’s Team Secret HQ
1,959 pieces, $169,99

“I have been touched and inspired by China’s rich history and culture, the passion and pride of the people and the incredible creativity of China. It has been an honour and privilege to be able to immerse myself in China’s culture of storytelling, in particular – Journey to the West and the Monkey King,” says Simon Lucas, Senior Design Director at the LEGO Group. “The epic stories and incredible characters have been a huge inspiration to the LEGO design team and me. It is with deepest respect for Chinese culture and the 500-year-old legend that we have created the next chapter in the story of the Monkey King – The Monkie Kid.”

To continue to support the work of Brick Fanatics, please buy your LEGO sets from LEGO.com and Amazon using our affiliate links.


Graham was the BrickFanatics.com Editor up until November 2020. He has plenty of experience working on LEGO related projects. He has contributed to various websites and publications on topics including niche hobbies, the toy industry and education. Follw Graham on Twitter @grahamh100.

Leave a Reply