LEGO CON organisers tease LEGO Star Wars reveal

The organisers of the newly-announced LEGO CON have teased a ‘very special reveal’ at the event that may have something to do with LEGO Star Wars.

During a roundtable interview with select LEGO Fan Media (including Brick Fanatics), LEGO CON organiser Matt Guenigault said the livestreamed event will include a ‘very special reveal for [adult fans] to look forward to’, before referencing the show’s Star Wars segment.

“I hope you’re gonna find that really exciting,” he said. “What we’ve got for Star Wars is pretty epic.”

It’s really the tiniest tease of all time, but given we still haven’t seen this summer’s LEGO Star Wars sets – at least beyond 75314 The Bad Batch Attack Shuttle and, as of this morning, 75296 Darth Vader Meditation Chamber – there’s a good chance the rumoured line-up of Mandalorian and Clone Wars models could debut at LEGO Con.

Alternatively, we could well see the first reveal of the fan-voted UCS Republic Gunship, which we already know is coming at some point in 2021.

The LEGO Group’s first online convention will stream directly from LEGO.com on June 26 at 5pm UK time (12pm EST / 9am PT). You can find out more about the event by clicking here.

Support the work that Brick Fanatics does by purchasing your LEGO through one of our affiliate links

LEGO Star Wars Logo Featured 800 445

Chris Wharfe

I like to think of myself as a journalist first, LEGO fan second, but we all know that’s not really the case. Journalism does run through my veins, though, like some kind of weird literary blood – the sort that will no doubt one day lead to a stress-induced heart malfunction. It’s like smoking, only worse. Thankfully, I get to write about LEGO until then. You can follow me on Twitter at @brfa_chris.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap