LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga gameplay tomorrow

LEGO video game fans will get a first look at gameplay from LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga at gamescom 2020 tomorrow.

The TT Games/WB Games-produced title was first announced back in June 2019 at E3, with the release of a teaser trailer and initial artwork.

Some uncertainty has since followed as to when the game is being released, but it has been available on pre-order since June this year.

On the eve of annual video game trade fair gamescom in Germany, though, one of the people behind the event – producer/creator Geoff Keighley – has confirmed that a world premiere of gameplay from LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will be coming at 8pm CEST / 2pm ET / 11am PT.

A first video game from the company since 2016’s LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga promises ‘something completely different’, as it brings together all nine films from the Star Wars Skywalker saga.

The most recent wave of LEGO Star Wars sets have also included special codes within them to unlock characters and vehicles within the upcoming video game.

To continue to support the work of Brick Fanatics, please buy your LEGO sets from LEGO.com and Amazon using our affiliate links.

Rob Paton

As one half of Tiro Media Ltd, Rob mixes a passion for print and digital media production with a deep love of LEGO and can often be found on these pages eulogising about LEGO Batman, digging deeper into the LEGO Group’s inner workings, or just complaining about the price of the latest LEGO Star Wars set. Make a great impression when you meet Rob in person by praising EXO-FORCE as the greatest LEGO theme of all time. Follow him on Twitter @RobPaton.

Rob Paton

Leave a Reply