A new LEGO Ideas set will be revealed today

It’s a big day for LEGO news – and it’s about to get bigger, as the LEGO Ideas team will be revealing the identity of another brand new set in just a few hours.

The crowdsourcing platform’s We Love Sports contest wrapped up back in March, with Constructions by Donat’s foosball table taking top prize among the 10 finalists. But while that builder walked away with a load of LEGO loot, the really tempting reward for reaching that final was the chance to enter a one-off LEGO Ideas product review.

The Ideas team has now finished reviewing all of the finalists to decide which – if any – of them will be transformed into an official set. The results were originally planned to be announced in conjunction with those of the third 2020 review, which saw Sandro Quattrini’s Motorized Lighthouse given the green light to go into production, but will now instead be revealed at the first-ever LEGO CON.

That livestreamed event kicks off at 5pm UK time today, or 9am PT / 12pm ET. We don’t know when exactly during the show the Ideas team will pop up to reveal which sporting set has been approved for release, but you’ll be able to follow all the action over at LEGO.com, and through our liveblog.

Support the work that Brick Fanatics does by purchasing your LEGO using any one of our affiliate links.

LEGO Ideas Logo Featured 800 445

Chris Wharfe

I like to think of myself as a journalist first, LEGO fan second, but we all know that’s not really the case. Journalism does run through my veins, though, like some kind of weird literary blood – the sort that will no doubt one day lead to a stress-induced heart malfunction. It’s like smoking, only worse. Thankfully, I get to write about LEGO until then. You can follow me on Twitter at @brfa_chris.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap