Avatar confirmed to be appearing at LEGO CON 2022

The official Avatar Twitter account has confirmed that the movie will be part of LEGO CON 2022 when the event takes place next weekend. 

LEGO CON 2022 is certainly shaping up to be a must-watch event, with the livestream to feature reveals of new sets, celebrity guests and much more. To build up excitement for the show, the LEGO Group has recently taken to its social media platforms to tease a 90th anniversary announcement, confirmation of multiple new LEGO Star Wars sets and a potential unveiling of what might be the rumoured LEGO Marvel Doctor Strange Sanctum Sanctorum.

Now the official Avatar franchise’s Twitter account is getting in on the action, with a recent post that says to, ‘Tune in to the #LEGOCON livestream in one week for major news from AVATAR.’ The post is accompanied by the LEGO and Avatar logos, confirming that the movie will be present at the event in some form, potentially to reveal the rumoured theme and possible LEGO sets.

A recent tweet from the official Avatar account seemingly confirmed that the franchise would be appearing at the event in some capacity, pairing the sideways-eyes emoji with the #LEGOCON hashtag. The LEGO Group has yet to confirm the existence of any LEGO Avatar sets to date, so any rumours regarding the potential theme remain pure speculation for now.

LEGO CON 2022 will be taking place on June 18 at 5pm in London, 12pm in New York and 9am in Los Angeles. Find out everything you need to know about the event on our dedicated landing page here.

Featured image: Disney

Support the work that Brick Fanatics does by purchasing your LEGO through our affiliate links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]