New LEGO NINJAGO sets available now

With the new LEGO sets for 2020 launching today, a big wave of NINJAGO products has launched.

LEGO NINJAGO is back for the new year, with a whole range of new sets based around both the new television season and the previous years’ story lines. This year’s plot will see the characters adopting avatars in a video game world, hence the small Arcade Pod sets.

Here is the full list of new LEGO NINJAGO sets:

71699 Thunder Raider
71700 Jungle Raider
71701 Kai’s Fire Dragon
71706 Cole’s Speeder Car
71707 Kai’s Mech Jet
71708 Gamer’s Market
71709 Jay and Lloyd’s Velocity Racers
71710 Ninja Tuner Car
71711 Jay’s Cyber Dragon
71712 Empire Temple of Madness
71713 Empire Dragon
71715 Jay Avatar – Arcade Pod
71714 Kai Avatar – Arcade Pod
71716 Lloyd Avatar – Arcade Pod

71712 Empire Temple of Madness features six minifigures including Digi Jay, Digi Cole, Key-Tanas, Sushimi and Unagami. The model features multiple traps to prevent the heroes from stopping the digital villains.

Any order totalling £35 or more will get 30548 Build Your Own Birds for free.

Sets have also launched in the Creator Expert, Star WarsDisney, Marvel, Minecraft, Hidden Side, Trolls World Tour, Architecture, Speed Champions, NINJAGO, Technic, City, Friends, Creator and Classic themes.

To continue to support the work of Brick Fanatics, please buy your LEGO sets from and Amazon using our affiliate links.


Graham was the Editor up until November 2020. He has plenty of experience working on LEGO related projects. He has contributed to various websites and publications on topics including niche hobbies, the toy industry and education. Follw Graham on Twitter @grahamh100.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *