Make a splash with the LEGO NINJAGO Summer 2021 sets out today

LEGO NINJAGO has a new wave of models out now ready for builders to collect, as the final sets for the 10th anniversary revisit the very first season with a detailed dragon.

NINJAGO is celebrating a 10-year anniversary with a year-long celebration of the theme including the launch of the biggest NINJAGO City set yet and a collection of golden minifigures remembering past seasons of the show.

Younger builders can join in with a pair of sets aimed for those aged four and up, both commemorating a chapter of NINJAGO and including minifigures directly from those seasons. One of these, 71749 Final Flight of Destiny’s Bounty, shares its name with a 2015 model and features four minifigures, the titular ship, a haunted dock and a ghost dragon. Here’s the full list of every NINJAGO summer set available now:

71734 Kai’s Blade Cycle
71739 Ultra Sonic Raider
71749 Final Flight of Destiny’s Bounty
71750 Lloyd’s Hydro Mech
71752 Ninja Sub Speeder
71753 Fire Dragon Attack
71754 Water Dragon
71755 Temple of the Endless Sea
71756 Hydro Bounty

The wave includes several sets for builders on a budget who still want to take part in the anniversary celebrations. For a taste of Seabound, the latest season of NINJAGO, 71750 Lloyd’s Hydro Mech includes a build with the 2021 cockpit element and two minifigures wearing the ninja’s new scuba gear.

You can order all nine models now from the official online store, unless you’re in the US where these will be hitting your shores on August 1. There’s plenty of other NINJAGO celebrations taking place too, including the release of an official short made by a fan. It won’t be the last fan-made NINJAGO project either, as the LEGO Group is on the hunt for more ideas.

Support the work that Brick Fanatics does by purchasing your LEGO through one of our affiliate links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *