LEGO NINJAGO introduces three evolving dragons from January 1

LEGO NINJAGO is targeting a new audience in 2022 with a variety of 6+ sets including dragons that can change and evolve with new pieces.

A new year brings plenty of fresh LEGO sets across a variety of themes, with NINJAGO introducing an evolving function to the theme that offers rebuildable models that use a new building system.

Named the System Character and Creature Building System – or SCCBS – by LEGO designer Niek van Slagmaat, the fresh angled elements offers simpler options for posing for the target audience of ages six and up. The system is present in two of the new dragon models, 71760 Jay’s Thunder Dragon EVO and 71762 Kai’s Fire Dragon EVO.

Nine LEGO NINJAGO 2022 sets are out today, and you can find links to all of them on the official online store here:


71757 Lloyd’s Ninja Mech
71760 Jay’s Thunder Dragon EVO
71761 Zane’s Power Up Mech EVO
71762 Kai’s Fire Dragon EVO
71763 Lloyd’s Race Car EVO
71765 Ninja Ultra Combo Mech
71766 Lloyd’s Legendary Dragon
71767 Ninja Dojo Temple
71776 Jay and Nya’s Race Car EVO

We’ve reviewed all three of the LEGO NINJAGO 2022 dragons and you can read them for yourself to see what to expect by clicking on the following model names; 71760 Jay’s Thunder Dragon EVO, 71762 Kai’s Fire Dragon EVO and 71766 Lloyd’s Legendary Dragon. Otherwise, you can find them all on now.

Support the work that Brick Fanatics does by purchasing your new LEGO NINJAGO sets through our affiliate links.

YouTube video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *