More details on expanded LEGO Bricklink first round revealed

The additional pre-orders for the LEGO BrickLink Designer Program will soon go live on the platform, so ahead of the date more details for when to log on have been revealed.

The first round of the BrickLink Designer Program quickly ran out of pre-orders on four of the five funded sets far ahead of the deadline date. Consequently, the LEGO Group and BrickLink saw fit to expand funding from 5,000 sets to 10,000 and will soon open the gates once again to fans hoping to score one of four exclusive models (following a glitch that caused 910001 The Castle in the Forest to reach that total beforehand).

The four builds that will be available to fans are 910010 The Great Fishing Boat910016 Sheriff’s Safe910017 Kakapo and 910028 Pursuit of Flight. 910017 Kakapo should have plenty of stock for bird-lovers too as it never reached 5,000 orders initially.

Ahead of August 3, when additional pre-orders will go live, the exact time for the start of the expanded funding has been announced as 12:00 PST or 21:00 CET – that’s 20:00 BST for those of you in the UK.

Should the demand prove similar to last time, anyone wanting to get a copy of the remaining four sets will likely want to be ready to order as soon as they go live, but we’ll let you know if or when they sell out.

Whilst the expanded first instalment and future rounds of the BrickLink Designer Program won’t be shipping to additional countries, the LEGO Group has taken steps to prevent multiple copies of the builds from being bought and resold by scalpers.

Support the work that Brick Fanatics does by purchasing your LEGO through one of our affiliate links.

BrickLink Designer Program First Round Of Crowdfunding Featured

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap