50th first 2023 LEGO Ideas review entry recreates Wednesday

LEGO Ideas is busy today as another project is in the first 2023 review, based on Netflix series Wednesday, bringing the round to 50 entries.

The first 2023 review looks set to rival the first 2021 review in terms of size as the 57-project round could be overtaken by the current round as the Wednesday model by Brickmax brings the total to 50 designs. 

This build recreates the tower room of Ophelia Hall, occupied by Enid and Wednesday with an antithetical mix of colour schemes and decorations for the two characters. Both Enid and Wednesday are proposed as a pair of minifigures. 

As revealed in the project title, this model is based on the Netflix comedy series Wednesday, a show that has been subject to a fan-made LEGO minifigure before. Thanks to Stranger Things and 10291 Queer Eye – The Fab 5 Loft, the LEGO Group has an existing partnership with Netflix.

lego

Featuring 2,312 pieces, Wednesday: Welcome to Ophelia Hall joins 49 other projects in the first 2023 review. Provided the round can gain eight more, it will beat the first 2021 review for the title of largest LEGO Ideas review round. 

Every LEGO Ideas project in the first 2023 review  

Number   LEGO Ideas project   LEGO Ideas user   Date qualified   
1      Dr. Seuss and LEGO  LegoFan_506      January 2, 2023      
2      Sweet Honey  RobertVII      January 4, 2023      
3      The Botanical Garden  Goannas      January 9, 2023      
4      The Crown – A Piece of History  Piraten      January 12, 2023      
5      Stargate SG1: Embarkation Room  Starbrick_SG1      January 12, 2023      
6      Roscosmos Soyuz MS Spacecraft  Tom_Brick      January 15, 2023      
7     Motorized Howl’s Moving Castle  ericlego321     January 16, 2023     
8     The Stargate  Captain Mutant     January 16, 2023     
9     Medieval Seaside Market  bricks_fan_uy     January 17, 2023     
10    Brick Boulevard  Bricky_Brick    January 19, 2023    
11    Retro Comic Store  LEGOverwatch    January 22, 2023    
12    Shrek’s Swamp – 20th Anniversary  The Real Ashnflash    January 22, 2023    
13    Baby Green Sea Turtle – Kinetic  QuaintWolf082    January 23, 2023    
14   Humpback Whale  Les Briques de Loïc   January 25, 2023    
15   Shrek’s Swamp  danielbradleyy   January 26, 2023   
16   Brooklyn Nine-Nine: 99th Precinct  Ben Fankhauser   January 27, 2023   
17  LED Lamp  Castor-Troy and Max Brich  January 28, 2023  
18  Bricks Coffee  UTAMARU_BRICK8  January 28, 2023  
19  Ogel Creek Saw Mill  Krackenator4  January 31, 2023  
20  Hollow Knight: Forgotten Crossroad  Ben Osborne  February 1, 2023  
21  LEGO Godzilla  Matthew Esposito  February 2, 2023  
22  Claus Toys  Pablo Sánchez Jiménez  February 2, 2023  
23  Twilight: Cullen House  LobsterThermidor  February 4, 2023  
24  Where’s Wally/Waldo?  Iyan Ha  February 4, 2023  
25  V.&T.R.R. #12, GENOA  SgJess  February 9, 2023  
26  River Side Lodge  terauma  February 14, 2023  
27  CATAN – The Game  Christoph Ruge  February 15, 2023  
28  Daft Punk – The Robots  eliot.obrien  February 15, 2023  
29  Monsters Inc: The Door to Monstropolis  HollyonFilm  February 18, 2023  
30  Iljinai Family House  Rock the Brick  February 19, 2023  
31  Multi-Tool  Tall Guy Bricks  February 19, 2023  
32  Portal 2 Quantum Tunneling Device. The “Portal Gun”  Hooded-Blaze  February 20, 2023  
33  LEGOLAND Train Station  Mind the Bricks and Patgeo  February 25, 2023  
34  E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial  Marcos Garavelli  February 27, 2023  
35  Amethyst Geode  gman13579  March 3, 2023  
36  The Scream  pacemanship  March 5, 2023  
37  U Liotru – Elephant Fountain – Catania  Giovanni Mirulla  March 6, 2023  
38  LEGO Astronaut – Never Give Up  legotruman  March 7, 2023  
39  The Iron Giant  hachiroku24  March 8, 2023  
40  Bluey! Again!  Monkey Scout  March 13, 2023  
41  Naruto: Ichiraku Ramen Shop – 25th Anniversary  DadiTwins  March 13, 2023  
42  Robotic Mech Factory  The_B3_  March 13, 2023  
43  DuckTales: The Money Bin  sxavalentine  March 15, 2023  
44  BIONICLE: Toa Head Statue  yannickbuildsthings  March 15, 2023  
45  Deejay Chiama Italia  FACEBRICKUP  March 16, 2023  
46  The Metropolitan: Don’t Miss Your Train!  LilBilly  March 18, 2023  
47  Classic Telephone  Brick Dangerous  March 21, 2023  
48  Gothic Castle  Ponyraptor  March 23, 2023  
49  Welcome to Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe 75th Anniversary Set  Reepicheep90077  March 25, 2023  
50 Wednesday: Welcome to Ophelia Hall Brickmax March 25, 2023 

Support the work that Brick Fanatics does by buying your LEGO sets using our affiliate links. Thank you! 

Author Profile

Jack Yates
Jack Yates
LEGO has been a part of my life ever since I was young. It all started when my brother passed down 7657 AT-ST to me. It’s guided me through my early years, through school and eventually through my degree in journalism. I still have all my collection proudly on display, including my many NINJAGO sets, my favourite of all the LEGO Group’s themes. Outside of Brick Fanatics I am an avid gamer and enjoy a good game of Dungeons & Dragons.

YouTube video

Jack Yates

LEGO has been a part of my life ever since I was young. It all started when my brother passed down 7657 AT-ST to me. It’s guided me through my early years, through school and eventually through my degree in journalism. I still have all my collection proudly on display, including my many NINJAGO sets, my favourite of all the LEGO Group’s themes. Outside of Brick Fanatics I am an avid gamer and enjoy a good game of Dungeons & Dragons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *